Hey May

Hello!

It’s been one month since my last blog post, and while I have added 4 more draft posts, I don’t think I will be completing them any time soon – my brain is too scattered at the moment and I’m very much confused.

Over the past month, I have been resting, or basically just lazing around. The most productive things that I’ve been doing would be heading to the gym and editing photographs for a friend. I didn’t even manage to finish one anime series, so let’s not even talk about writing reviews.

There’s also a vlog coming up but I have been procrastinating so that’s not done yet.

So what’s next?

Everyone’s been asking me the same thing every time they see me, and I guess it’s making me even more anxious.

Because of my internship, I’m not feeling very confident, and also feeling somewhat intimidated by the “real world”. In college, I can do whatever I want and my lecturer will grade me fairly based on my work; at work, one wrong move and you’ll probably have to pack your things and find a new job.

Right now, I’m not seeing many opportunities for diploma graduates within the Mass Comm industry, and because I’m kind of “traumatized” enough to be sceptical of employers, it’s difficult for me to make a decision as to what I want to do for a living.

I might decide to pursue a career that’s totally unrelated to my field of studies. Mostly because everyone’s wanting “At least a Bachelor Degree”, and that leaves me to very limited options.

Honestly speaking, I would pursue music, or writing, but those are unrealistic at the moment because it won’t put food on the table unless I am famous or something, right? So, they will remain as hobbies until opportunities arise.

Hoping that I’ll be able to find a job soon, and stop being so displeased with myself.

One Reply to “Hey May”

  1. Congrats on your latest post!
    And don’t worry.
    Do what you know to do, and pick up more things along the way. Repeat. Settled.
    The only wrong that will get you jobless is if you totally meant to do that.
    Keep doing your best saja (so what if got mistakes), let them worry about whether they hired the right one for the job (because that was their job anyway).
    Do your best kay.

    Like

Leave a Reply

