Husbando List: The Four-Eyed Tsunderes

In regards to what Nathalie said about me in the blog swap post, I thought I should introduce some of my favourite fictional male characters.

In case you don’t know what she said, this was it:

“Her taste in 2D men are the asshole, smug types… and glasses is a must. I’m not the only one that thinks it’s weirdly specific, right?”

Close, close! So let me lay it down for you.

I usually like the characters who are brutally honest – which is why they are usually the mean characters (aka the assholes). Due to some unspoken rule within the anime realm, it seemed that most of them would turn out to be tsunderes, and are just the biggest softies with a very tough front. That being said, though, there are some who are just… pure jerks.

And then there are also the ones who wears glasses, who will just somehow seem to be more attractive tha the rest of the cast. If you combine the above traits with glasses, then even better!

Here is the golden trio on my list.


Midorima Shintarou (Kuroko no Basuke)

shintaro_midorima_anime

He often acts very high and mighty around people, due to his confidence in his skills. He’s quite the tsundere, where he always offers advice and help under the disguise of scorn and criticism. To that, his partner Takao, have officially labelled him to be a tsundere – it’s canon!

Also quite the dork (my favourite kind of people), who believes in fortune telling, horoscopes, lucky items, blood types, etc. I found his lack of skills when it comes to putting on a disguise pretty adorable too.

 

Tsukishima Kei (Haikyuu!)

Image result for tsukishima kei
It’s not hard to tell who’s the biggest jerk, right?

Tall, smug, blunt, and sarcastic af – that’s Tsukki for you.

In the beginning of the series, I really hated him because he was so damn annoying. But later on, I found myself relating to him a lot, which is why I grew pretty attached to this character.

He riles people up on purpose, and started off as someone who is highly unmotivated. Later on, he showed his determination and talent, which made me love this character even more. While he is known to be a pain-in-the-ass for the dumb and dumber pairs (Hinata & Kageyama, Tanaka and Noya), he is quite the good kid in front of his respected seniors too.

According to his official profile, he likes Strawberry Shortcake too. How cute.

 

Kyoya Ootori (Ouran High School Host Club)

Image result for kyoya ootori

Cool, Calm, Collected, Kyoya Ootori is the intelligent and sly mother-figure of the Ouran High School Host Club. While I do question his decision to play along with Tamaki’s childish acts, as he comes from a wealthy and influential family, he is very much the most princely figure in the entire series (Tamaki is just a Golden Retriever, period).

Not that much of a tsundere, but even though he does care deeply for Tamaki, he would tease Tamaki just for fun sometimes. In the midst of a madhouse, I found his cool personality very attractive.

But then again, with a puppy-like “king”, a child-like 3rd year, two extremely cheeky and annoying twins, a female who can naturally charm girls, and a poker faced silent giant… I’m only left with this guy, if I had to choose my favorite character from the series.

There is a character from Kimi to Boku who is similar to him, who I also really liked (I even wrote a fanfic based on him smh), but I think you can’t quite top the Queen of the Host Club.

 

Honourable mention:
The Ultimate Tsundere – Mikoshiba Mikoto (Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun)

a0f2bf05755ef0a087743d9ac4e90d5c0c137c40_hq

He doesn’t have glasses, but that’s okay! Because he’s not in my husbando list. But since we’re talking about tsunderes, I feel obliged to include him.

He looks like a prince, speaks like one, but gets embarrassed of himself every time he says something corny. Affectionately nicknamed “Mikorin”, he’s the most lovable character in the entire series!

Sadly, though, he was the only one who didn’t have a canon pairing.

Oh, he also draws flowers really well.

 


I think another common thing would be that they’re pretty tall, and I guess that’s another attraction point too.

While these three are the golden trio for me, my husbando list does not end here! It’s not just the four-eyed tsunderes, but I’ll talk about them next time.

I will probably be doing more of these random lists in the future, please show me some love and watch this space!

You can also leave me a message here.

One Reply to “Husbando List: The Four-Eyed Tsunderes”

Leave a Reply

